Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Museum Passes : Home

Museum Passes available for check out

Museum Pass Information

Museum Passes are located at the Adult Circulation Desk and are available for New Fairfield Residents only.

Passes are checked out for 3 days and are not renewable. Limit of 3 passes per family.

Museum Passes CAN NOT be reserved. Please call the Adult Circulation Desk at (203) 312-5679 to see which passes are available that day or click the link to individual passes to see if they are available in our catalog. 

Available Passes

Aldrich

Free Admission. Reserved timed entry tickets are required.

Located in Ridgefield, Ct. Check Here to see availability. 

Founded by art collector and fashion designer Larry Aldrich in 1964, The Aldrich Contemporary Art Museum is one of the oldest contemporary art museums in the United States. The Museum is one of the few independent, non-collecting institutions in the country and the only museum in Connecticut solely dedicated to the presentation of contemporary art.

Beardsley Zoo

$6.00 discounted admission for up to 6 guests.

Located in Bridgeport, CT. Check Here to see availability. 

Connecticut’s Beardsley Zoo has a proud history of over 99 years as Connecticut’s only Zoo. The zoo is situated on 52 lush acres of Beardsley Park with more than 300 animals representing 125 primarily North and South American species. Through education, conservation, research, and recreation, Connecticut’s Beardsley Zoo provides a wonderfully wild experience for students and families.

Free Admission for up to 4 visitors.

Located in Hartford, CT. Check here to see availability.

Learn the stories of the Amistad trail, Prudence Crandall, Joseph Steward's Museum of Curiosities and more as you explore the chambers of this National Historic Landmark. 

From the beatutifully restored historic halls of state government to the current office of Connecticut's Kid Governor, Connecticut's Old State House features facinating exhibits and programs for all ages that focus on history, civics, and government. 

Danbury Railway Museum

General Admission admits 2 adults and 4 children.

Located in Danbury, CT. Check  Here  to see availability. 

The museum offers railroad history, tours, and a train ride. It is one of few museums open year-round, and from April to November you can ride The Railyard Local. This short and sweet ride has proven to be a hit with younger visitors. Also, see the Railyard with now over 60 pieces of equipment on property. Explore the history of railroading and the role of the railroads as part of the local and national heritage.

Discovery Museum

Pass admits up to 4 child admissions with 1 paid adult.

Located in Bridgeport, CT. Check Here to see availability. 

The museum includes many interactive, hands-on displays and a planetarium. The Challenger Center simulates missions to Mars. Also, it features a science and art gallery with exhibits on electricity, computers, sound, light, magnetism, and energy. They provide dynamic STEAM experiences designed to resonate with the innate curiosity, learning desire, and spirit of exploration of guests.  

Earthplace

Pass admits up to 4 people to Natureplace, Animal Hall, and the outdoor Connecticut Birds of Prey exhibit. 

Located in Westport, CT. Check Here to see availability. 

The 62-acre wildlife sanctuary includes a variety of habitats and is crisscrossed by about 2 miles of trails. It also includes a wildlife sanctuary, interpretive exhibits, an outdoor amphitheater, walking trails, picnic grove, and a 22,000 square foot learning center, and 50+ animal ambassadors. Earthplace blends science, conservation, and education into pathways for learning about nature and the environment. 

Everwonder Museum

Pass is good for 50% off regular-priced admission for up to 2 adults & 4 children. Children under 1 are free.

Located in Newtown, CT. Check Here to see availability. 

EverWonder Children’s Museum cultivates a lifelong love-of-learning in children by encouraging them to think, inquire, and wonder about the world around them. They offer hands-on exhibits and programming to spark imagination in the fields of science, technology, engineering, arts, and math. Reservations are required.

Katonah Museum of Art

Free admission to Katonah Museum of Art for one family and access to Stroller Tours, Family Days, Artful After School, and The Learning Center. Pass also allows free access to the other 7 museums in the Fairfield/Westchester Museum Alliance. A list of participating museums is listed Here.

Located in Katanoh, NY. Check Here to see availability. 

The Museum originates three to four exhibitions annually, covering a broad range of art and humanities topics. The KMA offers lectures, films, workshops, concerts, and other events for a general audience. The Learning Center is an interactive space where children can come on a daily basis to explore and create art.

New Britain Museum of American Art

Free general admission up to 4 people. One adult must accompany children under 16.

Located in New Britain CT. Check Here to see availability. 

The museum is the first museum of strictly American art in the country. Today, it contains more than 8,400 paintings, works on paper, sculptures, videos, and photographs representing the three centuries of the major artists and movements of American Art. Join a tour or gallery talk for a closer look at the collection and special exhibitions, set off on a trip with fellow art lovers, learn more at lectures, and get creative in-studio classes and workshops.

No Child left Inside State Parks Pass

Pass waives admission fees for entering a building/museum for 2 adults and 4 children at Dinosaur, Fort Trumbull, and Gillette Castle State Parks

Parks are located in Rocky Hill, East Haddam, and New London, CT. Check Here to see availability. 

Dinosaur: For dinosaurs lovers, see the fossil trackway, interactive exhibits, and the chance to cast a dinosaur footprint. Gillette Castle: It looks like a medieval fortress, but a step inside the stone castle reveals the creative genius that was William Gillette. Fort Trumbull: Get an interactive history lesson at the visitor's center, or walk the Fort and ramparts to see the Thames River.

Stamford Museum & Nature Center

Free admission for 2 adults, of the same household, and their children under age 18. Free admission to Observatory and Astronomy Nights programs. Free parking.

Located in Stamford, CT. Check Here to see availability. 

The SM&NC is dedicated to the preservation and interpretation of art and popular culture, the natural and agricultural sciences, and history. Seasonal fun awaits you with a picnic on the Meadow, walk over 80 acres of nature trails, drop into the farm and say hello to the animals, and don’t miss the latest exhibition in the Museum Galleries. 

 

Stepping Stones Museum for Children

Discount pass, Buy one get one free, maximum 3 free admissions per pass, per day. Pass limited to use by one family per day.

Located in Norwalk, CT. Check Here to see availability. 

The children’s museum is dedicated to broadening and enriching the educational opportunities for children ages 10 and under and enhancing their understanding of the world. The museum seeks to create an environment that inspires lifelong learning and supports parents, caregivers, and educators as facilitators of children’s explorations. Additionally, the toddler and preschool program offers a variety of activities to get young minds learning. 

Wadsworth Atheneum

Pass admits 2 adults and 2 children.

Located in Hartford, CT. Check Here to see availability. 

Founded in 1842 with a vision for infusing art into the American experience, the Wadsworth Atheneum Museum of Art is home to a collection of nearly 50,000 works of art, spanning 5,000 years and encompassing European art from antiquity to contemporary as well as American art from the 1600s through today. The Wadsworth Atheneum Museum of Art is the oldest continuously-operating public art museum in the United States, opening its doors to the public in 1844. For the first time in nearly 50 years, all galleries are simultaneously open for public exploration.

White Memorial Conservation Center Nature Museum

Family Pass is good for 2 adults and 2 children. 

Located in Litchfield, CT Check Here to see availability. 

An Environmental Education Center and Nature Museum located in the heart of the 4,000-acre White Memorial Foundation, in the hills of northwestern Connecticut. It includes nature trails, special displays, nature, and hands-on exhibits, live animals, outdoor bird sanctuary, and a gift shop. The museum features a working honeybee hive, several live reptiles, and a bird feeder viewing area.